In Which Debs visits Zachary

I went to Lancaster to visit Zach and his family for the Forth of July. I rode a longboard for the first time (I was wearing a dress so that proves that I’m crazy) and I also fell off so I can check that off of my bucket list!

On the Forth we went hiking and got lost in a mountain, ate fries smothered in bacon and onions and cheese, and watched fireworks from Hershey.

I met Zach’s grandparents when we picnicked at his family’s motel business. They are really nice! Zach, his sister and dad, and I played on a nearby playground and later we ate slushies.

We also ate Sonic blast smoothies, watched Arrested Development and Parks & Recreation, went to church, and drank tea.

Sunday evening, Zach, Zach’s mom and sister, and I went mini golfing! It was super fun. I won cause I got the highest score.    …

I forgot to take pictures, and the one time that I brought my camera with me I left it in the car. So I only have a few pictures from that car ride. Here is one of a sunset that Zach took coming back from mini golfing. It was spectacular.

DSCN1990edit

I also got a picture of Zach on the way back from mini golfing.  He’s really handsome 🙂

Untitled

And that was my very awesome weekend.

Leave a Reply

