In which Zachary visits Debs.

This weekend was awesome because Zach came to visit!

DSCN0989aasmall

We climbed a mountain. The view from the top was amazing, especially since everything is a million times more beautiful when you’re sitting next to your favorite person. Climbing mountains is fun but I’m really sore now cause I’m laughably out of shape.

We pet Winston and made purfect puns about kittens until I made a really lame pun and Zach said, “You’ve got to be kitten me!” and thus won the pun war. We ate homemade pizza for dinner and made cheesy puns about pizza.

I ate Chipotle for the first time and I rate it a 9 out of 10 because it was amazing. The only thing to beat it is my mom’s cooking.

Zach loves tea. Tea is his favorite thing. He’s a crazy tea person. So I took him to a tea bar and gift shop called the Tea Merchant which mom and I discovered several weeks ago tucked away behind some random Sheetz. It was delicious.

We decided to bake a pie but we went horseback riding instead. It was Zach’s first time ever riding a horse and he did amazing considering the fact that we were both riding bareback. He kept saying, “I feel like I’m in a movie!”  I haven’t ridden in over a year because I’m allergic to my favorite animal. It sucks. So it was so nice to have an excuse to force myself to ride cause I really do love it!

Sunday (today) we ate a delectable breakfast at Cracker Barrel and afterwards we swung on the swings in the park like little children.

small

Here is a picture of us being children.

 Then, at 2:30 in the p.m., the Zachary to returned to his homeland. I miss him already.

So I pretty much can’t remember anything else that happened last week. Stay tuned next Saturday to hear about D.C. and camping! Cause that’s the plan. Stan. Hopefully it all works out.

Leave a Reply

